2022 represents a new era for one-make Radical Competition in Australia.


The brand-new Radical Cup Australia has been formed to represent the top one-make Sports Car category in Australia moving forward.


Radical Cup Australia is a joint venture between the two official Radical distributors in Australia: Radical Australia West, spearheaded by Wanneroo-based Arise Racing, and Radical Australia East managed by Sydney’s GWR Australia. The two entities have joined forces to promote a five-round Radical Cup Australia Series that will deliver competitive, affordable and enjoyable racing for competitors from all corners of the country.


Experienced motorsport administrator Charise Bristow has been appointed Category Manager and will oversee the day-to-day operations of the 2022 Series.


The 2022 Radical Cup Australia will be contested over five rounds, featuring primarily at Shannons Motorsport Australia Championship events. The series commences at the Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit on March 18-20, with subsequent rounds at Sydney Motorsport Park (May 27-29), Queensland Raceway (August 5-7) and The Bend Motorsport Park (October 21-23). A fifth round will be announced in due course pending final agreements with the promoter. 


The series will follow established, global Radical Cup standards while catering to the Australian market and the cars currently in the country.


With a comprehensive media and broadcast package in place, big fields and competitive racing the on-track product will be sensational – but not at the expense of making sure the off-track times are just as good.


For further information and Event Entry, please contact Charise Bristow below


Visit Radical Cup Australia's Website

Visit Radical Cup Australia's webpage to keep up to date with all the racing activities and action

More Information

Radical Cup Australia Calendar


1 Shannons Nationals 18-20 March Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, Victoria
2 Supercars Championship 29 April-1 May Wanneroo Raceway, Western Australia
3 Shannons Nationals 27-29 May Sydney Motorsport Park, New South Wales
4 Shannons Nationals 5-7 August Queensland Raceway, Queensland
5 Shannons Nationals 21-23 October The Bend Motorsport Park, South Australia

Eligible Cars

The following models of Radical SR3 are eligible for competition in the 2022 Radical Cup Australia:

  • 1300cc SR3
  • 1340cc SR3
  • 1340cc SR3 Cup car
  • 1500cc SR3
  • 1500cc SR3 RS
  • 1500cc SR3 Cup Car
  • 1500cc SR3 RSX 2015 Spec
  • 1500cc SR3 RSX 2017 Spec
  • 1500cc SR3 RSX 2018 Triple Crown Spec
  • 1500cc SR3 RSX 2019 Spec
  • 1500cc SR3 RSX 2020 Spec
  • 1500cc SR3 XX 2021 Spec
  • 1500cc SR3 XX 2022 Spec

All Radical Championships

Radical Cup UK

The Hagerty Radical Cup UK Championship was born out of our longstanding UK series to offer a more diverse racing weekend than ever before. Featuring Radical’s best-selling SR3 model...

Radical Cup North America

The Blue Marble Radical Cup North America is the continent’s premier Radical championship, and offers multi-class Le Mans style racing for a fraction of the price at iconic circuits...

Radical Cup Australia

The Radical Cup Australia has combined both East and West Radical communities to create Radical’s premier Australian championship.

Radical Cup Canada East

The Radical Canada East Cup builds on the successful history of one make championships in Canada and Radical racing around the world.

Radical Cup Canada West

One of the newest additions to the Radical racing network, the Radical Canada West Cup provides thrilling multi-model events for Radical racers in B.C. and the surrounding provinces.

Radical Cup Gulf

The first season of the Gulf Radical Cup kicked off in January 2006, since when it has become the longest running race series in the region. It has attracted more than 100 amateur racing drivers...

Radical Cup Scandinavia

The Cup Scandinavia consists of six race weekends across some of Europe's most northern circuits. Radical Cup Scandinavia is home to the largest sports car series in Scandinavia.

Radical Cup Caribbean

The Radical Caribbean Cup is the region’s premier one-make racing category in which all competitors race in identical 1340cc SR3s. Established at Bushy Park...

Radical Cup Korea

Following seven years of success in the UK with the fantastic SR1 catering for drivers of all ages, the Radical Asia Cup was born utilising the same grassroots concept...

Radical Cup Romania

The first season of Radical’s highly anticipated entry-level championship in Romania offers the best way for motorsports fans to start on their own racing path, and for racers from other series to enter the world of factory supported sportscar racing at a very attractive budget.

Radical Cup Philippines

The Radical Cup Philippines, also commonly known as the 'Philippines' fastest race series', has been introduced to create Radical’s premier entry-level Asian championship.

Radical Cup France

The Radical Cup France has returned to create another premier Radical racing championship in Europe.

Radical Cup Kuwait

The Radical Cup Kuwait is the latest addition to Radical Motorsport's global race offering. It consists of three race weekends at Kuwait Motor Town.

Radical Cup Challenge Arizona